#ship- 5 ships that I support

For those that don’t know, shipping is the act of putting to humans (or non humans depending on what you read/watch) together. They can come from a TV show, movie, book, etc. 

 

To mix it up from the usual book review and book hauls posts that I have been doing lately, I thought it would be fun for me to list 5 couples that I ship. I got the idea after just finishing the book Lair of Dreams. I have a ship in that book that is driving me crazy.

So. Without further ado, I give you the 5 ships that I support that may or may not be popular.

 

#5- Katniss and Peeta from The Hunger Games

I can’t really have a ship list without talking about the first couple that got me interested in shipping people. I read The Hunger Games late in life, just a little before the first movie came out and this is what made me realize that I have always shipped people together in books. I just didn’t know that I was doing it or how super heartbreaking it could be if the ships didn’t work out.

Katniss and Peeta, I think, are perfect for each other. Peeta smoothes out Katniss’ roughness and Katniss shows Peeta how to be tough without losing himself. Peeta’s act of selflessness time and time again showed Katniss that there are people that love her. Hashtag true love!

#4- Sam and Evie from The Diviners series

This is the ship that I had mentioned earlier. This ship is driving me insane because it’s part of a love triangle. They are absolutely perfect for each other. It was a case of hate to love, which is a common trope in YA books, but it works in their case. Their constant bickering is so fun to read. I love how much they actually care about each other without admitting it. They have gone through hell and back, literally. Despite Evie’s selfishness, Sam is there, waiting for her. Sam is a positive influence on Evie, as well.  And that just makes me melt.

#3- Kaz and Inej from the Six of Crows duology

Yes, I know that this is probably a pretty common ship. And yes, I know that Nina and Matthias is the most common ship in that book (but I don’t like it!) I prefer the story of Inej and Kaz. Inej is my favorite character in that duology so anything with her is going to make me instantly like it. I didn’t care for Kaz but when he was with Inej, he was softer. When he could rely on nothing in his world, Inej is his rock, the one human he knows that will always be there for him.

#2- Charlie and Sam from The Perks of Being a Wallflower

This ship is a ship that I will gladly go down for. I adored this book. It held my heart since I saw the movie (before I knew it was a book). After I read the book, my heart could just sing. Charlie and Sam were everything. She was so patient and kind. Even when Charlie didn’t quite grasp how to handle social situations, Sam was there to help him. In return, Charlie taught Sam how to love and that your past doesn’t define who you are today. Ahhh, so many feels.

#1- Hermione and Draco from Harry Potter

I’m sure you guys are all shocked. The last 4 ships have been well received by the general population. Those ships are generally common ships, even if they have their naysayers. So why Draco and Hermione, you ask? Well, I don’t really know. Ever since I’ve read Harry Potter, my little heart has harbored a secret of Draco and Hermione.

I’ve always thought that Hermione could soften Draco’s heart and show Draco that love doesn’t come with strings attached. In turn, Draco could teach Hermione that being ruthless is not always a bad thing. Even though there is literally no possible way my ship could ever come true, I will still hold out for it.

 

Are there ships on my list that you approve? Do you hate all my ships? What ships do you ship? 

 

xxlacy

2 thoughts on “#ship- 5 ships that I support

Leave a Reply

