4/15 thrift store haul

This thrift store haul post is going to be relatively short. My mom and I went down to southern Iowa to check out two town’s Goodwills. They were only about an hour and a half away from us. It was kind of disappointing. The first one had three long rows of books but there was just nothing there. I managed to pick up two books from there. The other one that we went to was expense. They wanted almost two dollars (United States dollars) for paperbacks! Isn’t that outrageous for a Goodwill? I picked up three from them and a shirt.

Anyway, I still wanted to share the ones that I did get. As always, I will be linking the books to their appropriate Goodreads page so you can read reviews and all that fun stuff. I am currently working on the last library book I have and then I will be able to start the huge pile of books that I have gotten from the thrift store shopping I’ve been doing.

 

 

xxlacy

Leave a Reply

