mother’s day

So this post is technically a day late but who’s really checking? I work overnights thus the time I do my blog posts. So in my mind, it’s still Mother’s Day.

I really just want to write something about my momma. I struggle with writing/ talking about how I feel so I apologize in advance if this is a bit of mess and shorter than what you would expect.

My mom is amazing. She’s a single parent and struggles everyday to make ends meet for us kids. Even though I live on my own, there is not a day that goes by that I’m not in some sort of contact with Mom. I could go a few days without seeing her but I will call her or text her everyday. She does the same for me and the kids. Even when she went on trips, she would call everyday or send a quick text.

She’ll help me in anyway she can. I’ve been having a lot of car problems and she, no questions asked, let me borrow her car for hours at a time. She is always helping me if I’m short on cash and even buys me books when she is out shopping on her own. Basically, my mom is incredible.

Our bonding time is when we go thrift store shopping. She takes me all over Iowa and together we go and find books (or clothes for her, but lately she has been getting books.) We talk about everything during the drives and have really just a fun time.

So here’s to you, Momma. You’re my best friend and my everything. Without you, I would be lost in the world.

i love you, mom.

18199551_10154562072422205_2549453654092586428_n

 

xxlacy

2 thoughts on “mother’s day

Leave a Reply

