this is my truth now tag

I completely missed that I was tagged in this by Frankie. My brain just hasn’t been on the ball lately. So a big thanks to Frankie for tagging me in this fun tag. Go check out her blog if you haven’t already! She is super amazing and her reviews are always on point.

The creator of this tag is James from This Is My Truth now. Also check out his blog and show some support!


Rules:

  • Create your own new post and call it “Tag: This-Is-My-Truth-Now” and be sure to include in your tags the words — without quotes — “ThisIsMyTruthNow Tag”
  • Be sure to mention the person who tagged you and maybe tell everyone something interesting about the person who tagged you.
  • Include a link to the original post (https://thisismytruthnow.com/2017/05/31/tag-this-is-my-truth-now/) mentioning the creator of this tag (James @ This is My Truth) so we can see how many people choose to play along.
  • Choose 12 bloggers to tag and include a link to their latest post, so others can check them out and meet new people.
  • Answer all 12 questions in The Challenge Questions section, but replace the 12th question with your own new one around telling the truth or revealing something interesting about yourself — you can leave the existing if you can’t think of something. (comment your answers to my question below before you change and post)
  • Make sure to add your own DARE to your tagged guests at the bottom of the post!
  • If you haven’t been tagged, but you want to play along, you can totally jump on in and post responses to the tag on your blog.
  • Include these rules when you copy/paste to your own post.

Truth: Answer the challenge questions as truthful as possible

or

Dare: If you chose not to follow not to accept the tag, you have to follow through on whatever dare the person who tags you chooses.

The dare that was given to me was this: I dare you to write and post 5 full RTC reviews (for books you read more than 1 year ago) this week!

Lacy isn’t all about that. I have the worst memory ever so I shall answer the questions truthfully.


So this is my truth:

Question 1: You’re on your way to a birthday dinner that your friends have thrown for you. When you arrive, your favorite author is having dinner by himself or herself and asks you to sit with them, before you even see your friends or they see you. You have two choices: (1) You can sit with the author but can’t tell your friends that you’ve abandoned them for three hours, or (2) Meet your friends and lose the only chance you’ll ever have to talk with the author. Pick one or the other — no exceptions or communication to your friends to tell them about the author — and explain why.

Answer: Jesus, either way I would hate myself. I think I would have to take that chance and sit with the author. My friends understand how important reading and the bookish community is to me. They would totally understand if I saw Jk Rowling or Danielle Steel and had to jump at the chance to sit with them.

Question 2: You’ve got an opportunity to spend a few hours alone “in your bedroom” with a character from any book you’ve previously read. The character tells you that (s)he would like to lock the door and spend some alone time with you. What book and character is it, and do you decide to enter the room and lock the door, or tell them you aren’t interested?

Answer: I think it would have to Inej from the Six of Crows duology. I would love to sit there and just have girl time. I don’t think she gets that a lot hanging out with a bunch of guys. I mean yeah, Nina is there but she is so wrapped up in Mathias. I think girl time with Inej would do her some good.

Question 3: If you could turn any male character from one of your favorite books into a female character (or change a female into a male) in the book or book series, which one and why?

Answer: These questions are so nuts, I love it! I think it would be hilarious to see Kaz from Six of Crows as a female. He is such a male that I think he wouldn’t know how to be a female. It would be interesting to see how his life would be different if he was a girl. Would he still be the rough and daring Kaz? Or would he be softer and more willing to forgive?

Question 4: What blogger currently on your follower’s list (meaning they follow you too) do you admire the most and why?

Answer: Well now I would feel awful listing just one person when I follow so many wonderful people. I think it would have to be Mayflower from myfirstchapter. I think it’s always incredibly brave to try blogging when you have never done it before and I think she is doing a fantastic job!

Question 5: If you could change any one decision your favorite book character made, what would it be and why?

Answer: I think it would have to be Dumbledore hiding information from Harry about him and how important the connect between Harry and Voldemort really is. He had no right to do that and I hate him a little for that.

Question 6: If you could pick 1 character from a book and 1 character from a TV show you watch (that is NOT based on a book) to be in a relationship together, who would you choose, and why?

Answer: Oh my. My TV watching literally consists of animated shows, Supernatural and Lucifer. Hmmm, I think Hermione and Sam (from Supernatural) would be a good pair. They are both highly intelligent and are incredibly loyal, even when things seem bleak. They could probably sit there for hours and discuss all sorts of things. Although, Sam hunts the creatures that Hermione has studied.

Question 7: It’s your last day on Earth. As you are about to cross that final finish line, a mysterious shadow appears, giving you a choice: (1) You can go move forward to whatever comes next for you [based on your own spiritual or religious beliefs], or (2) you can become a character in a book series and exist permanently doing whatever that author chooses to do with you in the book. Which do you choose, and if it’s option 2, reveal the book and author.

Answer: Well, considering my religious beliefs, I don’t know how well I would do where I’m going. So I would probably just go live in the world of Harry Potter by Jk Rowling. I mean, that is like my ultimate dream.

Question 8: If you could steal a pet from someone in any book you’ve read, but had to replace it with a friend’s pet (meaning they wouldn’t ever see their pet again), would you do it?  If so, explain the who and why.

Answer: It’s like these questions want me to be an asshole. In all honesty, I don’t read a lot of books with pets so I probably wouldn’t do this.

Question 9: If you could turn someone from your real life into a character from a book, who from your life, who in the book and why?

Answer: Hermione from Harry Potter. I think there is a pattern with these questions and my answers. I’m clearly obsessed with Harry Potter or Six of Crows. Hermione means a lot to me. She showed me that being a nerd with a love for learning is completely okay. That there will be people that will love you just for who you are. Before I met my best friend, Hermione basically was my best friend.

Question 10: Post a picture of the cover of a book you read in 2000 and the book you are currently reading now. (Note: if you weren’t alive in 2000, pick the first book you ever read and tell everyone what year it was from).

Answer: (when you have to pull up a calculator and figure out how old you were in 2000). Well I was only 7 so I was probably reading something like this. I’m currently re-reading Harry Potter so there’s that.

aladdin     <–Book I was probably reading when I was 7. 51qMJn9tcHL<— Books I’m currently reading now.

Question 11: Your favorite character (under 18) needs a place to stay for 3 months and asks you if (s)he could stay in your spare room (yes, you have one for the sake of this question). Who is it and what is the reason (s)he needs to stay with you?

Answer: Well, in my favorite series, my favorite character is over 18 by the end of it. I can’t remember how old Inej is so if she is under 18, I would sure as hell let her stay with me! She is probably staying with me to get a break from Kaz, because we all know he can be a bit much.

Question 12: (I’m not very creative when it comes to making my own questions, so I’m just going to use the one that Frankie used) What is one attribute that a favorite character of your has that you wish you had as well? What character, what attribute and why? (you can change this question when added to your blog, but please let me know your answer to this question in the comments below)

Answer: I love Hermione’s tenacity. Take for instance SPEW. She was just about the only one that was super concerned about elfish welfare. She didn’t care that nobody else cared. She tried her damndest to make sure those house elves had rights. She shows constant tenacity through the book and I love that about her.


TRUTH OR DARE to the following people:

(I’m new to the blogging game so I am only tagging 10 people instead of 12)

I’m going to be completely honest and just let you all know that Frankie basically tagged all the people I would have tagged. So just go to her post. lol. I really need to make a bit more friends. If you totally want to do this and I didn’t tag you or you weren’t tagged in it at all, then go ahead and do it.  It’s a lot of fun!


Dare

For those that don’t want to answer the challenge questions: here is your fun little dare. I dare you to write a positive review on a book that you absolutely couldn’t stand. Have fun!

 

 

xxlacy

5 thoughts on “this is my truth now tag

  1. Bahahah literally HP or SOC all around ❤ I love it!

    Also you are the only other person I have seen who chose to sit with the author in question 1 … I was beginning to think I was the only selfish a-hole in the world! 😛 Honestly I just don't think I could live my life knowing I had that chance and lost it. I hope my friends would understand.

    I love your answers girl!

    And your dare made me lol!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am not ashamed to admit my obsession with both. lol. I’m glad I wasn’t the only one because I did feel like one. I would hope my friends would understand as well.
      I’m glad you liked my answers. They were kinda hard because I didn’t want it to be ALL HP or SOC but clearly I failed. No shame! xD
      I have no idea where I came up with the dare. It just came to me and I’m like yessss, let’s see if someone actually does it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

