blogger recognition award

Haha, look who is behind on blog tags… Yeah, it’s me. I’ve got a lot going on. Not really. I have three books I’m currently reading and I’ll probably start one more tonight. I’ve decided to bury myself in books because it’s easier than being an adult.

Anyway, I was nominated for this blog by Danielle over at Life of a Literary Nerd. Go check out her blog when you all get a minute. It has a fantastic layout and she’s always doing fun tags. So thanks, Danielle, for tagging me in this!


bloggerrecognitionaward

Here are some fun rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select 10 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

How My Blog Started

I started this blog because I wanted to branch out more than just Goodreads. I like writing reviews on Goodreads but I love making designs. You guys should have seen my Myspace in its prime. Boy, was it something. I had codes and all sorts of things going.

Anyway, that’s why I started this blog. I also started it so I could talk about book related things and not just reviews. Like doing tags like this for instance.


Advice

I have done some blogging before in the past but it wasn’t really about books. I guess if you all want advice I would suggest a couple of things. One is, of course, to be yourself. I love reading blogs where as it is a conversation. I like seeing a blogger’s personality shine through their writing. That’s how I try to write my posts except without so much slang or cursing.

Another piece of advice is to really just have fun with blogging. I mean, yeah, you could probably get paid for it one day and it could be considered like a full time job but that doesn’t mean you can’t have fun with it. Don’t take it so seriously.


I nominate

Oh look who is copping out on tagging people again. I am really lazy some days. But anyway, I nominate whoever happens to read this and wants to do it. Everybody’s blog deserves some sort of recognition. So if you want to do this than go for it!

 

 

xxlacy

Leave a Reply

