who i am tag

I saw this tag on Destiny‘s blog and I thought this would be such a cool way for you guys to get to know me better. So before I get started, go check out Destiny’s blog. It’s super cool and she always has such thought provoking reviews. Also be sure to follow her on Twitter. As the young people say, she is very “woke”. I mean that is she always promoting rights and I think that is awesome. Alright, let’s get on with the tag!


What is the meaning behind my name?

So my name is Lacy, which usually is an adjective to describe things such as wedding dresses and underwear. After much searching I found this, for the meaning of my name: The meaning of the name “Lacy” is: “Lace-like”.  I don’t know how to feel about that.

As for my blog name, a ravenclaw library, it simply came from my House in Hogwarts. The library part was to show that this is my library, the books that I read. Not all I own but I still consider them to be a part of my library. And also because the library is one the few places I call home. Whenever I’m at a library, I feel safe.


What is my Myer-Briggs personality type?

I am an ISFJ. I will be honest. I had to retake the test because I had forgotten what I was originally. I have a terrible memory. Don’t you judge me.

Anyway. ISFJ’s are known as defenders, which fits me perfectly. When I pick my humans, I am loyal til death. I mean that too. I pick alliances and I will defend them mercilessly against those that want to harm them. Even if my humans are wrong, they will be protected by me no matter what.

According to the results, I’m 80% introverted and 52% observant, among other things. These two, though, are the ones that really define who I am. When I’m forced to go to social events, you will find me in a corner or by a friend, people watching. I watch how people behave in public. I have also been told that I have such a calming and trusting demeanor, that people can’t help but trust me and tell me secrets they normally wouldn’t tell anybody. That is who I am.


What is my zodiac sign?

I am a super proud Aquarius. You guys should have seen the panic in me when there was a possibility that my sign was going to be changed. I declared that I would never change my sign. Luckily, it turned out that the changing of the signs wasn’t a thing.

Some of the strengths that Aquarius’ possess are things like being progressive, original, independent and a humanitarian. These things define me and my very existence. I am a hardcore feminist and liberal. In fact, I often tell people I’m too liberal for my own good. I believe and am incredibly passionate about things such as vaccines, psychology, medication for those that suffer with mental illness along with therapy and so much more. Right now, I’m on a vaccine kick and am trying hard to change my Facebook friend’s thoughts on vaccines and HOW THEY SAVE LIVES.

Some weakness of the Aquarius are running from emotional expression, being temperamental, being uncompromising and aloof. Some of these weaknesses don’t really define me but I have been known to be that way in certain situations. My shyness and awkwardness can be considered aloof and I have been known to not handle emotional expression well. I can certainly be temperamental and uncompromising but again that is pretty situational. Overall, though, my sign really defines who I am.


What is my Hogwarts House?

I am a proud proud Ravenclaw, as you can probably tell from what my blog is called. I adore my House. Each test I’ve taken, I’ve always gotten Ravenclaw. By each test, I mean there were two House quizzes. One was the original and then there was an updated one.

I think I always knew that I was a Ravenclaw. Ravenclaw’s prize wit and learning. I adore learning. I was actually one of those weirdos that loved school and loved going simply so I could learn more. Honestly, I was the Hermione of my school and I was damn proud of it.

Ravenclaws are also very accepting and known for their acceptance and individuality. I accept and respect everybody. I live by a golden rule: I respect those that respect me. If you don’t show me respect, you aren’t entitled to mine. Because of this rule, I am very well liked by everybody. And as a Ravenclaw, that’s all I could want.


What are my learning styles?

My learning styles are as followed:

  • Visual 9
  • Aural 7
  • Read/Write 11
  • Kinesthetic 9

I have a multimodal learning preference. What this means is that I learn from everything. From drawings and diagrams to reading about what I need to know. I have been this way for quite a while. It also depends on the subject for me. For a subject like math, I need to see several examples, be talked through it and do it myself along with having the results gone over with me after I finished. For subjects like history, reading about it works best with me (although, I wouldn’t say no to seeing history live). As you can tell by my results, reading/writing is the best for me.


Am I right brain or left brain dominated?

This was a fun little test. I use my brain equally. It’s split right down the middle, 50% on each side. The left brain controls things like rules, language and logic. The right brain controls things like chaos, creativity and curiosity.

It is interesting that I use both side equally but not surprising. I tend to be very logical about things and think about the repercussions of my actions. But I am also creative, or at least I like to think so. I am a novice photographer and I think that takes a lot of creativity. So I can totally see it.


What is my blood type?

I am O+ (at least I think I am). This means I am the universal donor but I can’t give blood for several reasons. I am borderline anemic and I react very negatively to giving blood. It took me three days to recover from the last time I gave blood. I would really love too but I just can’t.


What career am I meant to have?

Well I am shocked. I am apparently meant to be a writer! Who know? According to the little blurb I have a skill for language, my imagination is vast and I’m artistic and creative. I will be honest, I have thought about trying to write. In fact, I really hope to publish a book about my anxiety and the struggles that I went through with it.

As fun as this little quiz was though, my heart is still set on being a psychologist.


Which Divergent faction do you belong too?

Side note: I’ve never read the Divergent series. I have the last two books but I will start them very soon.

I belong in Erudite. I have no idea what that means. Is that good? Is that bad? Somebody help a sister out!


What does my birth order say about me?

I am the oldest so that means I have the first born. The stereotype of the first born is natural leader, ambitious and responsible. This is true about me. I like to think I am incredibly responsible. My siblings are my world and I often try and take care of them and be responsible for them. I’m not so sure about the ambitious and natural leader but I suppose if the situation calls for it, I sure can be.

The article connected to this talks about how these stereotypes are both good and bad. They are good because as the firstborn, you have a connection to your parents because for a while there was no sibling to fight for it. Which I think I can agree with. My mom and I have a very strong connection and I have a connection for a lot of my relatives. I was a first niece, grandchild, cousin, etc for a lot of them.

As for the bad part, parents often set high expectations on their first born. I can see this. I am supposed to set an example for my little siblings. I feel like sometimes, it’s a bit much. I want to show that I am the superhero for them but I don’t know if I am.


Well, that is the who I am tag. I hope you guys really enjoy reading this. These questions were a lot of fun to do and very original. As for the tag, I just want whoever to do them. If it looks fun for you, go for it! I look forward to seeing all the answers and remember to check out Destiny’s blog and show some love!

 

xxlacy

Leave a Reply

