weekly wrap up introduction

I think it’s time to spice things up here on the ravenclaw library. See for a while now, I have seen the people I follow along with other blogs I follow do weekly wrap ups. At first, I thought now why would they be doing that? But as I kept reading them, I realized it was an awesome way to keep track of one’s reviews, books they are currently reading, hauls, etc etc.

So I want to start doing it. I think it would be an excellent way for me to keep track of myself. Plus, it gives you guys something to look forward to every Monday, the date I spontaneously chose in my head. Because I don’t care what the calendar says, my week starts on a Monday!

I also thought that this would be a good way for me to start planning out my reading a little bit better. Lately, I’ve just been grabbing books out of my basket willy nilly and occasionally throwing an ebook in there. I’ve always been so jealous of people that can so successfully plan out their reading. I’ve always wanted to do that and then I thought to myself why not?

So that is what I am doing. I’m hoping that this is something I can stick with. I work every Monday so that gives me lots of time to do this and plan everything out. I will try and find a time that works as for when everybody can see it. I work overnights, so posting at 3am probably isn’t ideal. As for now, I’ll just post when I finish and see when my most popular time is and go from there. As for this week, there will be no weekly wrap up but I shall post this introduction so you guys know what to look forward to next week!

 

xxlacy

3 thoughts on “weekly wrap up introduction

  1. Pingback: weekly wrap up: 07/24/17 | a ravenclaw library

Leave a Reply

