weekly wrap up: 07/24/17

Time for my first ever weekly wrap up! I am so excited! All this weekend, I have been thinking about this and hoping that it will be successful. I’m weird like that I know.

This weekend, I spent time playing video games and with my mom then I did reading. I watched some hot air balloons and got some wicked awesome shots. Maybe I’ll post them if you guys want to see them. I also got a new headset. They are Turtle Beaches, which if you don’t know much about headsets these are one of the better ones to get. The boyfriend got a pair of Tridents, which are top of the line. We also got him a Corsair mouse, which is supported by one of his favorite YouTubers. All in all, it was a good weekend.


blog posts

weekly wrap intro: where I introduced this weekly segment.

orange is the new black: where I split it into three parts: review about the book, the horrible American prison system and compared the book to the TV show.

the grisha trilogy: where I talked about the series as a whole and raged about Mal.

boy meets boy: where I talked about how awesome this book was. This was also my first legit M/M romance (that I can remember)


overdrive

On my massive hold list, 3 books came through for me:

Ruin and Rising– 5 stars

Boy Meets Boy– 4 stars

A Thousand Pieces of You– 4 stars

*I’ll link the Goodreads page to each book here.


getting through the massive amount of books I own

Because of the Overdrive loans, I have only gotten to one of my owned books, The Almost Moon by Alice Sebold. I shall talk about this book more in my what to look for next week section.


next week’s outlook

Currently I am trying to finish The Almost Moon. It’s a weird book about matricide. I’m not sure how I feel about it yet but the cover is pretty so there’s that.

Overdrive came through for me again. I have Golden Son by Pierce Brown and Far from You by Tess Sharpe on deck. Expect blog posts/Goodreads reviews on those sometime this week.

I am also hoping to finish the Mistborn series. I have only one book left and I would love to start other stuff by Brandon Sanderson.

On the physical book section, I have Paris by Edward Rutherfurd and Between the Lines by Jodi Picoult on deck. Between the Lines will be a re-read but I’m counting it as a new read because I read it before Goodreads.


Well that is it! I hope you enjoyed the layout. If there is something different you guys want me to do, let me know. It is my first weekly wrap up so I’m still learning. I’m thinking about adding pictures of the books but sometimes WordPress gets a little iffy with them.

Be sure to follow my new twitter for this book @ravenclawlib. I tweet about books a lot and will almost always let you guys know what I will be reading next.

 

xxlacy

4 thoughts on “weekly wrap up: 07/24/17

Leave a Reply

