arc review: project pandora

to read a blurb about this book from Goodreads, click here

I received this book out of the kindness from those at Entangled Publishing. Be assured that this review is based purely on my own thoughts and opinions. And that receiving this book didn’t affect my opinion in any way. 


This book has me sold on anything related to mind control/behavior conditioning. Even though I am an avid supporter of behavior modification, I would never push it to the extreme that was done in this book. But now I am fascinated and want to read more books about it! Normally, I try and steer clear of topics like that because I found that I couldn’t stand the unreliability of the narrator. But this…Aden Polydoros is onto something. There was that unreliability but it was done in such a way that I didn’t mind it at all.

I found that I really liked the four different POVs. Four is a good number. Not too much, not too little. I can remember who everyone is and their stories. There was more variety, which is always a good thing. In between the POVs were interviews or status reports, things of that nature. It added a mystery…more like a need for me to know more. The whole book was like this. It gave just enough information for you to be satisfied but forced you to read on if you truly wanted to know what was going on. When you continued to read, you were rewarded with more information that made everything just click. I wasn’t forced to continue reading, I wanted to read more becuase I needed to know what was going on.

I really liked Hades and Elizabeth’s story more than Tyler and Shannon’s. Hades was the definition of an anti hero. I couldn’t help but like him. I felt so bad for him because of how he was conditioned. I just wanted him to be happy. I love how devoted he was to Elizabeth. Their story just made me smile and my heart all gooey. I would love to get a book about just those two because they were just my favorite.

Shannon and Tyler’s story was good but I didn’t care for it as much. But there’s was different than Hades and Elizabeth’s. It was more slow burn and it was about a different part of Project Pandora. I appreciated their story nonetheless. They reminded me of Russian sleeper cells. Only with children…unless the Russians used children. I have no idea.

Overall, I am pleased with this book. This is a great start to what I’m sure will be an awesome series. I can’t wait to read the rest of the series, which I hope we will get soon. Because after that ending, I have to know more.

 

xxlacy

2 thoughts on “arc review: project pandora

  1. Pingback: july wrap up | a ravenclaw library

  2. Pingback: weekly wrap up: 7/31/17 | a ravenclaw library

Leave a Reply

