august 2017 releases I’m excited for

In an effort to diversify my blog a bit more, I’ve decided to add another segment, which will be monthly. I’ve decided to make a list each month of all the books of all different genres that I’m excited for. That’ll be fun, right? It’ll give you guys a chance to see the different books that are being released and you’ll get to know me a little bit better by seeing all the different books I’m excited for.

This list will be in no particular order. It won’t be separated by any particular genre. I’ll try and cut the list and lists after this one down to no more than 20 so it doesn’t become extremely overwhelming.


  1. Wonder Woman by Leigh Bardugo
    1. Do I even need to explain why I’m excited? I ADORE Leigh and her books. Plus, I love Wonder Woman. I am slowly becoming a huge comic book nerd and Leigh Bardugo answered my tweet about if she did research from the comics for this book. Spoiler: she did! So excited!
    2. Expected publication: August 29
  2. See What I Have Done by Sarah Schmidt
    1. have been intrigued by this book forever. I keep trying to win a copy of it from the Goodreads giveaway but so far, no such luck. I guess I’ll just have to wait for it to come out. It’s about Lizzie Borden so of course that will pique my interest. I love the paranormal, which may be another thing you guys don’t know about me.
    2. Expected publication: August 1
  3. The Last Tudor by Philippa Gregory
    1. As you guys may or may not have guessed by now, I love historical fiction. Philippa Gregory is my go to historical fiction author so any book by her, I automatically throw on my list to read, regardless of what it is about. This one is about Lady Jane Grey, Elizabeth I and Katherine Grey
    2. Expected publication: August 8
  4. The Right Time by Danielle Steel
    1. This one shocked me because I had no idea it was being released. Yes, I know I said I was on a Danielle Steel break but honestly, I can’t help myself. I was looking at August releases and this one came up and I instantly had to add it to my massive TBR. It sounds really intriguing and I hope it’s good. crosses fingers.
    2. Expected publication: August 29
  5. Fallen Heir by Erin Watt
    1. I loved the Paper Princess series, even though it caused me so much damn stress and I was super excited to see that Easton was getting his own book. He was very funny and brought a touch of humor to the series.
    2. Expected publication: August 28
  6. The Dying Game by Asa Avdic
    1. This sounds very Hunger Games-esque and I couldn’t help but want to read it. I love everything Hunger Games and dystopias. Plus this sounds a little bit more on the adult side, which you tend to not see a lot in dystopias.
    2. Expected publication: August 1
  7. The Wardrobe Mistress: A Novel of Marie Antoinette by Meghan Masterson
    1. In an effort to expand my historical fiction genre, I have decided I want to read about the French. And what better way to do that than to read about one of the most famous ones?
    2. Expected publication: August 15
  8. Project Pandora by Aden Polydoros
    1. Fun story about this book. I didn’t know that this book was a thing. Melissa from Entangled Teen Publishing reached out to me and asked me if I wanted a copy of this book. She saw my review of Scythe and thought that I would enjoy this. I read the synopsis and was instantly hooked. I have my copy and it’s so pretty!
    2. Expected publication: August 1
  9. Keep You Safe by Melissa Hill
    1. So this is the only book on this list that I have read. I won this in a Goodreads giveaway and posted a blog post, which you can read here. I loved this book! Vaccines are a passion of mine and so getting this book, which is all about vaccines, made me super excited. I hope everybody gets this book when it comes out.
    2. Expected publication: August 22

Well that is it for my list. Sorry for how short it is. September is going to be a bigger month. There are at least five different books that I want from there plus god knows how many more once I do some digging.

I hope you guys enjoyed this and let me know what books you are excited for. Did you see one that I missed that you guys would know I would be excited about? Let me know! I love to feed my TBR.

 

xxlacy

One thought on “august 2017 releases I’m excited for

  1. Pingback: weekly wrap up: 7/31/17 | a ravenclaw library

Leave a Reply

