weekly wrap up: 7/31/17

What a week! I had a bunch of books come in for me all at once and I got a bit overwhelmed, to say the least. However, I persevered and read some pretty great books. Here is how my week went:


blog posts

the almost moon: a book about matricide and where I decide that Alice Sebold isn’t the author for me.

august 2017 releases: where I gush about all the newest books that I probably won’t read until next August.

monthly wrap up: I feel like this one is slightly self explanatory. Regardless, I shall explain anyway. This is where I wrap up for the month….I feel silly now.

arc review: project pandora: where I read about brainwashed children and find another anti hero to love.


overdrive

Overdrive once again decided I needed three books at the exact same time. Which is fine with me. I got to get the TBR pile down somehow.

Golden Son4 stars

Far From You– I wasn’t able to get to this book this week, unfortunately.

Prisoner B-3087– I wasn’t able to get to this book this week either.


getting through the massive amount of books I own

I only finished one book, which was The Almost Moon by Alice Sebold. Be sure to read my blog post about it. I was not impressed with it. It was confusing and I didn’t like a lot of the characters.


ARC approvals

Now I know I didn’t have this section last time but that was because I didn’t have any ARCs. Well, lucky me I got two of them! I got one ebook and one physical book. I am awaiting to hear back from the other ARCs that I had requested from Entangled Teen publishing.

Project Pandora by Aden Polydoros- I was given a copy of this book from Entangled Teen Publishing. It’s about brainwashing of children for a sinister plot. A very wild ride and man, it was just incredible! 4.5 stars. 

The Third Kiss by – This is an ebook and I will be starting this one by the time I post this post. So look forward to the review of this and I’ll talk more about this book in next week’s wrap up.


next week’s outlook

I am hoping that next week will settle down for me. I still plan on reading the two physical books I mentioned in last weeks post. I have a couple books that will most likely be coming in on Overdrive. I still have the hope to finish Mistborn next week as well but only time will tell. I would also like to post a bit more blog posts. I slacked a bit. I will try do some different variety type posts.

My best friend will be starting a short story series on his blog and he wants me to proofread for him. So I will be a bit busy with that. But have no fear, I will still have plenty of time to read and get reviews up.

How did your guy’s week go? Get any ARCs you’ve been dying to read? Did you have a good blog week? Let me know! I love to see everybody have a great week. Or if you didn’t that’s fine too! I’ll commiserate with you.

 

xxlacy

Leave a Reply

