weekly wrap up 08/08/17

As I mentioned in my weekend away post, this is being posted a day late. But I had a super fun weekend and it was much needed. Although I came home, playing some competitive Overwatch and slept for 14 hours. It was all needed.


blog posts

the third kiss– an eARC that I received from Entangled Teen Publishing. It was a really good read with teenagers and love curses. What could go wrong?

far from you– where I cried like a baby and shouted on twitter about how much this book meant to me. I also may have shouted at a friend about this book as well.

weekend away– where I let you all know that I wasn’t going to be blogging or reading for a whole weekend.


overdrive

I didn’t get much from overdrive this week. But next (this) week is going to be awful. I’m #1 out of three copies on at least four books.

Far From You– 5 stars but I wish I could give it all the stars

Prisoner B-3087– 3.5 stars

We All Looked Up– I just recieved this today the rating will be in next week’s post.


getting through the massive amount of books I own

One of these days I’ll actually have a book here that I finished. But for now, I got nothing. I will be starting Paris though. So that’s good.


ARC approvals

Okay, so I didn’t get any ARCs per se. Last week I did mention that I got The Third Kiss. I rated that and wrote a post for you all. But I wanted to share that I won two Goodreads giveaways and I figured what better spot to share this than right here. I won Beautiful Animals and Girls Made of Snow and Glass.

I’m super pumped for both of this. Each sounded incredibly intriguing and I can’t wait to read them.


next week’s outlook

Now that I am back from vacation, things should even out here. I have a tag that I found that I am working on about TBR piles. I am going to try and get as many physical books done as I can before Overdrive hits me with those loans. I am also awaiting my copy of Girls Made of Snow and Glass. I already have Beautiful Animals. Expect that post sometime this week.

I am also hoping to get my blog back to order. My tweets and GR reading challenge wasn’t working. So hopefully those two will be back up and running again soon.

Let me know how your guys week was. Get any cool ARC’s? Read the worst book in history, excluding The Lord of the Flies of course? Or did you just have an average week?

 

xxlacy

Leave a Reply

