arc review: boomerang boyfriend

to read a synopsis about this book on Goodreads, click here

I received this copy in exchange for an honest review from Entangled Teen publishing. All thoughts and opinions are my own. Thank you Entangled Teen! 

I really wanted to love this book. It sounded very cute and adorable. And honestly, who doesn’t love a fluffy little contemporary? Plus, that cover just makes my heart all fuzzy. But there was just some things I couldn’t look past and it kind of hindered my enjoyment of this book.

I think for starters, my version of this book was formatted very poorly. I had a lot of column like pages and it made the book a little hard to read. This could be my Kindle as well. I have an older version of the Fire Kindle by Amazon. I also think that mine was uncorrected proof, which would make sense as there was a lot of little errors and sentence structure issues. This just needed a once over by an editor and I think it would be good to go.

I liked the characters for the most part. There was a lot but I was able to keep track of them all due to their personalities. They were fleshed out pretty well, which sometimes doesn’t happen with contemporaries. Delia was a good and solid character. I liked that she was confident about herself but she still had insecurities. Jack was alright. He was a little over the top with his issues about Delia keeping Aiden’s secret. Aidan and Zoe were fleshed out pretty well. I wouldn’t mind reading a book on Zoe. She was the most fun.

Overall, I liked this book but I think the formatting issues and editing issues really hindered me from loving this book. I think it was also a bit too simplistic. But that might be a me not you type of situation. I am 24 years old and my reading tastes have changed as I have gotten older. However, despite the less than stellar review, I think this book would be good for younger teens that are interested in starting romance and contemporary novels.

xxlacy
4 thoughts on “arc review: boomerang boyfriend

Leave a Reply

